Start a list of items to be sold.

Happy Saturday!  Today, I have an easy task for you.

Whether you intend to sell your items at a yard sale or on Craigslist or OfferUp or another app, the best thing you can do is to create a list as you go with the item you are selling and what you intend to ask for them.  This way, you save time.

My 2017 yard sale list currently looks like this:

  • 5 throw pillows ($2 each)
  • 1 Kobalt electric mower ($150)
  • 1 humidor ($20)
  • 1 Weber grill ($10)
  • 1 weed eater ($10)
  • 1 industrial stapler ($10)
  • 1 rolling leather desk chair ($10)
  • Corel WordPerfect X3 ($10)
  • Microsoft 2007 Home & Student Edition ($10)
  • 1 HP Laserjet P1102W ($5)
  • 1 Dell netbook in its original box with a  carrying case($5)
  • 1 pair Nine West high heels ($5) (almost brand new)
  • 4 black cappuccino mugs ($5)
  • 1 Casio printing calculator with manuals and power source ($5)
  • 1 piece of milk glass ($3)
  • 1 Sony recorder with manuals ($2)
  • 1 two-hole punch ($2)
  • 1 Rubbermaid mesh document stand with magnets ($1)
  • 1 DYMO label maker ($1)
  • 5 gift bags (free box)
  • 1 Rubbermaid kitchen container (free box)

These items are either in my yard sale box or “loose” in my garage (I can’t really put the mower, grill, or weed eater in a box) until I am ready to sell them.

Next month, after my visiting relatives leave, I’ll start preparing for a yard sale.  (And yes, I’ll walk you through those steps, then.)

Time required:  5 minutes if you’re like me and just have a few items ready.

Leave a Reply

