Bonus task: Create a snowball.

If you have debt–even if the debt is just your mortgage or your car note–you know you’d like to pay it off.  I would encourage you to create a snowball a la Dave Ramsey or at least to set a goal of how much of that debt you would like to pay off this year.  Then create a graph to keep track of how much you are paying off.  It’s motivating.  We used to keep one on our refrigerator; now I keep it in our home management binder.  (More on that later.)

If you don’t have debt, I would encourage you to set a savings goal this year and create a graph to keep track of how much you’ve saved toward your goal.  Again, create a graph to keep track of how much you are saving.

Time required:  30 minutes because I designed a debt and savings thermometer on my computer.  I’ll list it in my Etsy store later.

Leave a Reply

